Tags

This Or That Book Tag

Hey Loves!

I know it has been a SUPER LONG time since I have done a book tag…however, my goal is to change that and get caught up on some back tags! I really am bad at keeping up on my tags…but Aldii @ perfectioninbooks tagged my in the this or that book tag so I figure I’d give it a go!


Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Honestly, I do both. Sometimes I have trouble with my back so I have to switch it up…Sit in bed, lay in bed…Sit in my fluffy reading chair, or even on the couch. Sometimes maybe even just sit on the floor. As you can see sometimes i is hard for my to find a comfortable seated position!

Male main character or female main character?

I’m torn on this one. I read a lot of Dual POV books and honestly I don’t know if I could pick. There are certain books that work well with a female main character and some that work better with a male. I think it all just comes down to the book and the way it is written, at least for me.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

As big as my sweet tooth is, I am going to have to go with salty. While I’m reading I tend to go for things like potato chips. I try to stay away from sweets when I am reading or even watching TV, I feel like it is way easier to binge eat while reading. So therefore I try to stay away from sweets so I don’t have to feel quite as guilty about it.

Trilogies or quartets?

I really don’t have a preference for this. I have moved away from reading YA, where I feel like these are a little more prevalent. I feel like with romance books (which is what I have been reading mostly) it is either a standalone or part of a much larger series. However, when I was still reading YA I tended to lean toward trilogies a little bit more. Now I don’t know if that is just my preference or part of a bigger picture where authors just tend to write trilogies more.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

I think I tend to enjoy third person a little bit more. As I said I read a lot of books the are Dual POV and third person is generally how those are done. However, if I am going to read a single POV book I prefer it to be first person.

Reading at night or in the morning?

All the time. But mostly at night. I really am just not a morning person AT ALL.

Libraries or bookstores?

This one is hard for me, I like to share the love. If I can’t get it at the library or the book holds a special place in my heart I will buy it. Or if I had a long day or I am in a cranky mood I like to stop by the bookstore and pick up a new book. It always makes me at least a little bit happier…and this friends is why I have a NEVER ENDING TBR pile!! But with that being said, I also do a lot of library books as well.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

It 100% depends on my mood. Mostly though I love books that make me laugh. I like lighthearted romances that give me butterflies.

Black book covers or white book covers?

There is a simple answer to this…I am just always drawn to black. It is just a sophisticated mysterious color.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Well I am a romance junkie… so I personally feel like a lot of the books I read are character driven, which I am totally okay with. However, what I don’t like is when there really is no plot to the story and what is happening feel like second priority to the characters. I think you have to find a nice happy medium.

Well that concluded this episode of This or That Book Tag!

I really did have fun answering these questions, so here’s to passing the fun along…

I tag:

Peyton @ Peyton’s Book Thoughts

Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse

TeacherofYA

Gretchen @ chicnerdreads

Jess @ Beaucoupbooks

And of course anyone else who sees this and wants to participate!

 

8 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

    1. Thanks for tagging me!! Some of my favorites are anything by Christina Lauren… either the Beautiful Series or the Wild Season series. Also A Love Letter To Whiskey is one of my favorites of the year. The Hookup by Kristin Callihan is another good one I’ve read recently!

      It seems I’m always in the mood for a romance! 😀 I hope those help you will have to let me know what you think!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment