Reviews

Review: A Thousand Pieces of You 

As I sit here and process the ending to A Thousand Pieces of you by Claudia Gray all I can think of is that I’m so glad I read this when I did, with the sequel right around the corner! I have to say that I loved this book. Gray takes you on a journey across dimensions, in this book we visit four, and each dimension you grow a little bit more in love with the three main characters. Marguerite is the daughter of two physicists and Paul and Theo two graduate students under Marguerite’s parents. The story opens with the tragedy of Marguerite’s father being murdered and Paul in the wind and the main suspect in his murder. Marguerite and Theo decide to chase Paul through the dimensions to find him and bring him to justice, as the story unfolds and our three characters travel through these universes they learn some difficult things about themselves and the people around them. Gray does a phenomenal job at making this not only a truly beautiful love store but also have you sitting on the edge of your seat with suspense. The way that Gray developed her characters and the love story in this book had me in love from the get go. Gray has a beautiful writing style as well as some great one liners in this book. I felt emotionally attached to each character in this book, I grieved with them, I smiled with them, I shared their anger with them, I think that the part of this book that had me most attached was the Russia dimension… I mean who couldn’t be connected… This book also had a good kind of “twist” at the end, that’s not to say that I was completely caught off guard but it was a “okay this makes sense moment” . With all that being said I can not wait for the second one! I will be purchasing it as soon as it’s released. I also recommend that anyone who hasn’t read this go do it!

I won’t lie secretly I’m in love with both Paul and Theo.

Overall: 4.5/5 stars

🔲 Kaytlyn