Blog Tours · Reviews

The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde | Blog Tour with Review

 

 

 

A new stand alone enemies-to-lovers romance by USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I spent six weeks screwing Austin Wright’s brains out and all I got was this broken heart.

He can’t be trusted. Not with my body or my heart. Yet, two years have passed and I still crave him like an addict needing a fix.

The last time we tried this, it nearly ruined me. I know I should run and never look back. But his dark haunted eyes and razor blade smile speak to my soul. His touch sets my body on fire. And we all know what happens when you light gasoline. Someone is bound to get burned.

A second chance might destroy us both.

Because everyone knows two wrongs don’t make a Wright.

 

 

Amazon USAmazon UKiBooksB&NKoboGoogle Play

 

 

REVIEW 

 

Ummmmm WHAT?!? My poor heart!!

SO.MANY.FEELS.

 

I always know going in I will enjoy anything from Linde. I devoured the first two books in this series and you can find my reviews for them here Book 1 and Book 2. I loved each of them, and I absolutely love Linde’s writing. However, I knew from the beginning that Austin’s story was going to be different for me. Linde successfully managed it rip my heart out with The Wright Mistake. It was emotional and powerful and at some points had me going “OH NO SHE DIDN’T”.

 

I loved Julia and Austin SO much!! We have come to both know and adore (in my case) these two throughout the other books, as we get to see glimpses of them. We know Julia as the sassy head of HR at Wright Construction, and Austin as the playboy partier brother. I knew even just getting glimpses of them in the prior books that they would end up being my favorite, and I wasn’t wrong. They are perfect for each other, and while their relationship may be

“as addictive as heroine and as combustive as gasoline.” 

we love them all the more for it.

 

 

The way The Wright Mistake unfolded was beautiful. So many things happened in this book, not only to our own Julia and Austin, but also to other characters we have grown to love. No spoilers here because I simply can’t spoil the magic. But I was left a blubbering mess at times. My respect for Linde as an author has grown with this book. The way she handled addiction was just so real. Simply, I could go on for quite a while about everything I loved about this book but I tried to keep it to an organized mess, hopefully I succeeded 😉 but know if you have to choose just one book in this series make it this one! Also, I can’t wait to finally get Morgan’s story!! January can’t come soon enough.

 

 

Overall rating: 5/5 Stars 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KylaK.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde | Blog Tour with Review

Leave a Reply

