Reviews

Fractured Love by Ella James | Review

35134867Title: Fractured Love

Author: Ella James

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 19th 2017

Blurb:

I was sixteen when he came to our house. Landon Jones, a boy with nothing, from nowhere. He had cinnamon hair and blue eyes—light blue, just like mine. When we went out as a family with my foster brother, people asked if Landon was my twin. He wasn’t. That year, we found out how much he wasn’t. When my parents caught us, they threw Landon out like trash.

Now I’m twenty-nine, a soon-to-be surgeon, like my mom and dad. I know residency is going to kick my ass, but I had no idea that it would rip my heart out, too. Not until I see him—Dr. Jones.

Thoughts (2)

| I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review |

 

Let’s start out by stating some facts about me…

1. This is my first Ella James book.

2. Im a sucker for a forbidden love story.

3. I’m all about a second chance romance.

 

Alright, so now that we have that out of the way *swipes hand across forehead* let me say this…OH MY GOOD LORD I LOVED THIS BOOK.

Fractured Love is the story of Evie and Landon. Landon is the newest foster sibling brought into Evie’s house. The first part of the book tells the story of Evie and Landon as teenagers. There was just something that drew these two together even though they knew that their relationship was all wrong, even though it felt so right. After Evie’s parents found out about their secret relationship, they sent Landon off without a second thought. Evie hadn’t seen Landon since that night, despite her pleas with her parents, until she walks into the hospital where she is doing her residency. The second part of the book is Evie and Landon reconnecting throughout their time spent together in the hospital.

James gives us such an emotional read in Fractured Love. I felt the love and emotion behind both Landon and Evie. I devoured this book in a day…well more like a morning HEHE. James’ writing had such a great flow to it that I got caught up, I didn’t even know I had finished half the book until I had to stop to get a drink. I really enjoyed that this book was written in a dual POV, I enjoyed getting to see into the minds of both MCs. Another thing I was extremely grateful for in this book was that it was split into the two halves. I appreciated that I got to fall in love with both Evie and Landon as teenagers first (I am kind a sucker for teenage love stories) and that we got to experience that with them before the present day. So many times, book involving a time jump like this will do flash backs, or even chapters from the past, but with Fractured Love I got the beginning all up front (or at least mostly upfront…can’t give it all away!). I think that this deepened my appreciation for the love between these two and all the struggles they went through.

This is a great example of how a second chance romance should be written. If thats your thing then this definitely needs to find it’s way onto your TBR you won’t regret it!

 

Overall Rating: 5/5 Stars 

 

 

 

 

Kaytlyn (3)

4 thoughts on “Fractured Love by Ella James | Review

Leave a Reply

