Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday | Book Quotes Romance Edition

Hello Loves!

I hope everyone is having a fantastic day so far! It is Tuesday which means it is time for a Top Ten Tuesday post. TTT is hosted over at The Broke and Bookish. They are currently on a small break, however I decided just to keep trekking along. So this week I picked…

 

Top 10 Book Quotes Romance Edition

 

I always love quotes, so I though this was a good way to compile a list of my favorite bookish ones!

 

Untitled design (3)

31549837

 

“I read romance because it’s fun to fall in love. And with romance books, I get to do it over and over. I get to be different types of lovers, I get to feel the heartbreak of love and the successes. Love is the most powerful and real emotion we feel, and I think it’s sort of magical that we can experience some of the greatest loves of all time through books.” 

“Words don’t get written from a heart that’s never felt. They come from pain, from love, from unspeakable depths — and they were my only release.” 

“I was water, he was whiskey, and I couldn’t dilute him — not now that I knew he loved me enough to let me. I needed to be stronger, to be ice the next time I melted with him.” 

“But sometimes, even when we know something is bad for us, we do it anyway. Maybe for the thrill, maybe to cure our curiosity, or maybe just to lie to ourselves a little longer.” 

Untitled design (3)

28435457

 

“This brutal man is my home. His hell is my heaven. I’m his Ivory, and he’s my darkest note.” 

Untitled design (3)

32797060

 

“I found myself in the dark, found her in the dark. I found light and truth in the darkness, hiding there where I couldn’t see, right in front of me the whole time. And all I had to do was reach out and touch her.” 

“I was in love with a girl who had dreams, a girl who loved quietly and without expectation. But the girl before me had her dreams dashed, and she loved submissively, putting everyone else before herself until she found herself buried and gone.” 

“My heart has been yours as long as it’s been beating. It’ll be yours until it beats its last.”

“And when he breathed, I wished to be his air.”

( I may be slightly obsessed with quoting this book! 😉  )

Untitled design (3)

34895615

 

“I found you in between heart beats, inside a caught breath, hiding behind a cage of bone. Dance with me, you said. Find our rhythm home.”

“I’ll wait for you, in fire and in rain, I’ll wait for you, and swallow all your pain.”

Untitled design (3)

33515663

 

“I like to think our ability to love is infinite. I want to feel the limitlessness of love.”

Untitled design (3)

177985001

 

“I want nothing more in this life than to make you mine and to be yours in return. I know it may take you a while to trust that, but I will give you my love without limit or conditions, without an end.”

Untitled design (3)

35161505

 

“I believed in love stories. In the predictable and the obvious. In the unrealistic and the unpredictable. I loved them.They were my passion and my escape.”

Untitled design (3)

351757751

 

“She loved him in the shadows because it felt like home. When all else was lost, it was in the ruins that she found home.”

Untitled design (3)

 

As you can tell quite a few of my favorite quotes come from the same books. There are always those books that speak to your soul. And these are just a few of mine.

What are some of your favorite quotes? I would love to hear them. And if you did a TTT post this week feel free to drop your link below!

 

Until Next Time…

Kaytlyn (3)

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday | Book Quotes Romance Edition

Leave a Reply

