Awards

The Liebster Award

liebster

 

Hello Loves!

I was nominated for the Liebster Award, for the second time (YAY!!! 🙂  ) The first time I was nominated was way back in February of 2016…It’s been that long?!? Anyways you can find the first one HERE. I want to give a major shoutout to Taylor, from Taylor is Reading, for nominating me for this! I am so honored to have been nominated for this again!

The rules:

-Thank the person who nominated you.
-Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
-Nominate 11 blogs.
-Give them 11 questions to answer.

Untitled design (3)

How long have you been blogging?

I created The Bohemian Bookworm almost 2 years ago! Where has the time gone?? It has flown by super quick. However, it wasn’t until about 10 months ago that I really started dedicating time to blogging. Up until that point I didn’t really take my blog seriously. I started as a YA blogger, however, I quickly discovered that my true love was romance. So it was about 10 month ago that I made the switch to focus mostly on romance, and it has made me so much happier with my blog!

Where is your favorite place to read?

I would say my favorite place to read is probably in my fuzzy chair! My husband got it for me for our anniversary last year and I absolutely love it. It’s one of those big bowl like chairs…yeah you know the ones I mean…and it’s so soft and fluffy!! 🙂

Do you prefer to buy books or use library books?

I am seriously so OCD when it comes to my books. I much prefer to own my own copy. Not that I don’t love my local library, and I do take advantage of it…sometimes financially buying books gets expensive, but if given the choice I will always choose to own my copy.

What is your favorite book series ever?

Oh man! This is really hard! I have SO many favorites it’s always hard to pick just one.

Series That Follows The Same Characters:

  • Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
  • The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Series That Follow Different Characters:

  • Loving on the Edge by Roni Loren
  • Beautiful Series by Christina Lauren

Favorite stand alone?

  • Dark Notes by Pam Godwin
  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Do you also write? Do you plan to go into, or are already in the book industry in some way besides blogging?

I don’t write. I have never had any draw or interest in being a writer. I have always just prefer to be on the reading side of the book industry. I have so much respect for people that do venture into writing though. I just don’t think I could do it…I don’t think I have much in the way of creativity!

What is your least favorite book?

I find it hard to criticize books, as books are such a matter of opinion. However, I have two books that come to mind when I think of books I absolutely HATED:

  • Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  • The Road by Cormac McCarthy

What was your first blog post about?

My first post was a review of The Passenger by Lisa Lutz and you can find it here. It’s kind of a mess so don’t judge me too hard!

Who is your favorite author, and why?

My favorite author has to be Roni Loren! I love everything she has done but especially her Loving on The Edge Series. I think I fell in love with her because her because her books are a lot kinky and she writes such delicious men! HEHE! She has such a great writing style and such great characters it’s hard not to fall in love with the world she creates.

What got you into blogging?

My desire to connect with people who share my same love. While the bookish community may have some downfalls to it, mostly it is such a great community that is so welcoming. I have made so many great relationships through my blog, and twitter, and bookstagram (even though you can no longer find me here). I started out following some bookstagramers on my personal account, and later decided “hey I can do this” so I started up The Bohemian Bookworm on bookstagram. I quickly learned that I did not want to keep up with the pressures of the bookstagram community, but didn’t want to leave the bookish community as a whole. So there for The Bohemian Bookworm, as it slightly is now, was formed!

Was there ever a time you didn’t like reading?

In grade school I actually despised reading. My school was part of a reading program where we were given a reading range and required to read books within it and take tests. I always wanted to read books that weren’t within my reading level, so I felt limited in what I could do. Once I switched schools and didn’t have to deal with being limited, my love for reading blossomed. Although, I think it was always in my genes to be a reader…it runs in the family!

Untitled design (3)

My 11 Questions:

  1. What is your favorite thing about blogging?
  2. What is your least favorite genre to read?
  3. Favorite book so far of 2017?
  4. Do you follow anyone who is your blogging inspiration?
  5. Physical book or E-book?
  6. What is 1 thing you have learned about yourself through blogging?
  7. How did you come up with your blog name?
  8. Who is your favorite author and why?
  9. What is book that has seriously changed your life?
  10. What’s your favorite snack to munch on while reading?
  11. If you could swap your life for one fictional world which one would you pick?

 

The 11 People I am Tagging:

 

I tried to tag some of my newer friends… Don’t feel obligated to post just because you were tagged! Also, if I missed you and you would like to be tagged consider it done. And, well, if you are reading this…You might as well just consider yourself tagged too!!

 

Until Next Time…

Kaytlyn (3)

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thanks so much for the tag! I will get to it asap. 🙂 I find it so funny that people who love books so much go through phases where they hate reading. I went through it myself when I was about 11-16. I will share the details for my post. =p

    Like

Leave a Reply

