Reviews

Unconventional by Isabel Love | Release Blitz & Review

 

Title: Unconventional
Author: Isabel Love
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: July 20, 2017
Blurb
Happily ever after—what a joke! I tried that once and ended
up divorced.
Now, I only want one thing from men.
Charlie Nelson is good at giving me that one thing. Really, really good.
So good, in fact, I discovered a new side of myself.
I never knew I liked to watch until I saw
his talented hands touching someone else.
I never knew I liked to be watched until I
felt his searing gaze on me.
Maybe happily ever after isn’t always a white picket fence,
wedding bells, and 2.5 kids.
Maybe it’s something a bit more…unconventional.
*Warning: Contains dirty talk, piercings and hot threesomes.
Intended for readers over 18 years of age.
Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Review
giphy
This book was H-O-T!!! Like have a toy or significant other on standby hot!
Unconventional is the first book I have read by Isabel Love…and I’m never looking back. I will most definitely be exploring her other books. I am all about a good erotic romance and she gave me exactly what I needed in this one. Unconventional is the story of Quinn and Charlie. Quinn and Charlie are friends and a casual hookup, and one night Quinn discovers a new side of herself while at a club with Charlie. Why can’t she walk away when she stumbles on Charlie getting naughty with another girl? Well because it’s so much fun to watch of course. I have read my fair share of erotic romance, but this one was original to me. I loved the way that not only were they with each other but they were able to bring others into their bedroom as well.
Damn Isabel Love you light those sex scenes were on FIRE. This is by far the hottest book I have read so far this year. Yes, this book has a lot, and I mean A LOT of sex…but it didn’t deter from the story. Love’s writing had a good steady flow to it. I fell in love with the characters and their journey from no strings to relationship status. Charlie and Quinn’s chemistry was off the carts, shot up into space status off the charts. And oh man, let’s take a moment to cool off from the scenes where Quinn and Charlie “played” I think I loved their two add ons just as much as I loved them! That scene in the strip club had me combusting! 😉
I loved that Love included some of the family drama for our characters as well, we got to see how they ended up with the attitude they had towards relationships. A lot of erotic romance fall short on the story side of the writing, and focus 100% on the sex. Unconventional did not and I was so happy about it.  I was not disappointed in any way with this book…and if you are a lover of erotic romance, or even just SUPER HOT reads, this is a must for you.
Overall Rating: 5/5 Stars 
Excerpt
What an
odd date this is
—he’s
taking me out to watch another man give me orgasms.
A giggle
erupts from my throat at the thought.
“What’s so
funny?” He grins over at me as he starts up the car and pulls out into the
street.
“Just…this.
I can’t believe I’m doing this. I never thought I was this kind of woman.”
He narrows
his eyes at me. “What kind of woman?”
“The…you
know…threesome kind, or whatever this is.” I wave my hand in front of me.
“The kind
of woman that likes to explore her sexuality? The kind of woman that likes to
try new things? The kind of woman that doesn’t let society dictate the way she
leads her life?”
Hmm. I don’t mind being that kind
of woman. I feel his stare at the stoplight.
“Quinn.”
My mirth
dies and my smile fades at his serious tone. I meet his blue eyes and raise my
eyebrows in question.
“You listen
to me: I think you’re fucking amazing—strong, beautiful, talented, sexy as
fuck. If doing this is going to change your opinion of yourself, let’s not.”
My chest
squeezes at his sincerity and I feel so much better about tonight. I mean, I am
excited, but I must admit I was afraid of the judgement factor, of what
he’ll think of me after tonight. Now he’s worried about what I’ll think
of myself, and that alone makes me square my shoulders, raise my
chin, and reassure him.
“I want
this, Charlie, really want it. I promise I won’t regret it
later.”
He leans
forward, smiling, and places a soft kiss on my lips. “That’s more like it.”
Author Bio

Isabel Love is a hopeless romantic. She loves reading about two people falling in love, overcoming whatever obstacles they may face, and finding their happily ever after. A husband, two kids, and a full-time job keep her busy by day, but by night, she can be found with her Kindle in hand, reading “just one more chapter”.


Author Links
One thought on “Unconventional by Isabel Love | Release Blitz & Review

Leave a Reply

