Standalone Sunday

Standalone Sunday | June 18th

Hello loves! I hope you have had a wonderful weekend. I know I have spent the weekend working, which is never much fun! And I swear I have 2 children, my roommates SUCK! Today consisted of work, grocery shopping, then coming home to clean up after them. I am now going to proceed to have a drink 😉 and get some blog posts done! Okay, so small rant over!

Standalone Sunday is a weekly feature hosted over @ bookslayerReads

 

This week I am showcasing…

 

Untitled design (3)

 

30236300I’ve loved him as long as I can remember.

The gangly boy with big brown eyes and unruly hair who grew up into an intoxicating man. He wears scruff like he invented it and ambles with a swagger that makes panties drop.

Killian Shepard.

Shep.

We grew up together. We played Ghost in the Graveyard. Had our own rock band. It didn’t matter that he was five years older than me. It didn’t matter that he looked at me as a kid sister even as I grew into woman. It didn’t even matter when he left me behind to go to college and start his adult life.

He’d be back.
He was always meant to be mine.

He came back, all right. But instead of smelling of promises, he stunk of betrayal. And he destroyed me—us—the day he married my sister instead of me.

So I did the only thing a girl like me in my position could do.

I got my revenge.
I married his brother, Kael.
Now we’re one big happy f*cking family.

 

Untitled design (3)

 

Okay, so I have read this book recently, and I haven’t done a full review on it, mostly because it would turn into a long rant about how much I LOVED this book. OHMIGOD I loved this freaking book. It is so twisted and messed up, and absolutely amazing. This book had me hook line and sinker, as well as my two friends that I share reading tastes with. If you love a crazy f* up storyline with lots of family drama, then this book is for you! I seriously can’t even tell you how amazing the writing in this book is, this is the first book I have read from Kreig but it definitely won’t be the last. If you haven’t read Black Swan Affair you most certainly should…like…RIGHT NOW!

 

 

Have you read this? What did you think? Drop the link to your Standalone Sunday post below!

 

Until next time…

Kaytlyn (3)

Leave a Reply

