Blog Tours · Reviews

The Wright Boss by K.A. Linde | Review Blitz

 

TWBoss iBooksA new stand alone office romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I’ve always had one rule:

Don’t mix business and pleasure.

But then Landon Wright comes home to his family’s construction company with a broken back and a beaten heart and ends up as my new sexy boss. As the office gets heated, I’m thinking about throwing the rulebook out the window.

If only there weren’t a million reasons this could never work.

We may have shared a single perfect kiss, but I can’t let our intense connection cloud my judgment. Not with everything I’ve worked for on the line.

Dating your boss is so very, very wrong…even if he feels so Wright.

 

 

 

 

Review

The Wright Boss is the second “Wright” book, and while still considered as a standalone, I do feel that it could be considered a series. The first one is Jensen and Emery’s story titled The Wright Brother, and you can find my review for it here.

Damn them Wright brothers though!!! Like seriously where is mine?? Can I please have one cause they are F-I-N-E.

giphy (4)

 

So, The Wright Boss is the story of Landon and Heidi. Landon, is a professional golfer who is dealing with a career changing injury, and also struggling within his marriage. Heidi is Emery’s best friend and an employee of Wright Construction, a job that is the number one thing in her life. Heidi and Landon’s “thing” started up prior to this book, so they already had some flames flying. However, Landon was trying to make things work with his wife, so he cooled things off. But Heidi and Landon just can’t seem to stay away from each other, and once Landon realizes that his wife is not who he think she is, all he seems to want is Heidi. The Wright Boss is a slow burning, friends-to-lovers book that also adds in the element of an office relationship.

Now, as I said I LOVE me some Wright men. K.A. Linde sure knows how to make em! I really did enjoy this book. It was fun, sexy as hell and most definitely a slow ride as far as relationship development. I felt that Heidi and Landon took their time getting to the relationship point, but it was a good development. The progression of their relationship was perfectly timed to their story and the things happening. However, it was one of those where it was one step forward five steps back kinda thing. I don’t think it deterred me though, it never got to the point where it got on my nerves.

Both of the MC’s in this are dealing with some problematic life issues. The contribution of both Heidi’s and Landon’s issues outside of the relationship really added a layer to this book. It gave it a depth that I think it truly needed, especially to set it apart from the sea of romance novels. We get to journey through the MC’s growth and development throughout the story, and it was so fun to get to see.

*****WARNING*****

*******Spoilers Ahead*******

Now, there is one major issue I can see readers having with this book. While I myself didn’t necessarily have a problem with it, I did see some people mentioning it. Timing. In this one we do get some time jumps, considering it is a slower paced evolvement and the face that Linde chose good parts to break, I could care about that. However, the entire story dose take place while Landon is still technically married. Now, like I said I didn’t really even think twice about this as he was in the process of getting divorced, however, I can seem some people getting upset about that. So if that is going to bother you, then I advise against picking this one up.

******END SPOILERS******

Overall I greatly enjoyed The Wright Boss, and I am looking forward to the next book from the Wright family, The Wright Mistake which is coming the beginning of August, I believe. I would highly recommend this book if you enjoy a friends-to-lovers book, or just a really steamy slow climb!!

Overall Rating: 4.5/5 Stars

 

AmazoniBooksB&NKoboGoogle Play

 

 

 

KylaK.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM

One thought on “The Wright Boss by K.A. Linde | Review Blitz

Leave a Reply

