Uncategorized

Forbidden Virgin by Carmen Falcone | Release Tour with Review and Giveaway

Author: Carmen Falcone
Title: Forbidden Virgin
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: February 6, 2017
Cover Designer: Sweet & Spicy Designs
Editor: Summer Ross
 Add to TBR
 Available on Amazon 
 

She’s in love with her father’s best friend… 

Kate Crawford’s always had a scorching attraction to her father’s best friend, sexy hotelier Graham Davenport. Now she’s going to study in Europe, but she wants to realize her secret wish and lose her virginity to Graham. After all, she’s not a teenager anymore and ready for some Adult X-rated fun.

Graham Davenport hires Kate as his trainee in his luxury hotel as a favor to her father, but seeing her flaunt her hot body is driving him insane and he’s about to lose his self-control. He doesn’t want to betray the man who helped him turn around his life, but this woman is no longer a teenager with a crush. And her desire unleashes secret passions and fantasies that neither of them can deny…

Alright, so when I saw the synopsis for Forbidden Virgin I absolutely knew I had to read this book, and read it I did. Now, I think the idea behind this book was great. The storyline of a younger girl with her father’s best friend had me totally intrigued. However, this book fell a little short of my expectations for it. It was an okay read for me, I didn’t love it and I didn’t hate it. There were definitely some points that I enjoyed this book more then others. Some of it was super hot, but some of it fell flat. Kate shows up to Graham’s resort with the intention to woo him into her bed, because she has been saving her v-card for him and only him, since she was like 16. Which I won’t lie is a touch creepy, but to each their own I guess. Anyway, as much as he tries to fight it she manages to have her way and finally persuade him into her bed.
So between the characters, I was not much of a fan of Kate. I’m not going to lie she was a little annoying. Not to mention a little bit over the top dramatic. Graham was a little bit better, he seemed to have a little bit more believability to him. Now, there is one big problem I have with book and one smaller problem. The bigger problem for me with this book was the speed of it. I understand that a lot of romances use insta-love as a basis for the relationship that they provide, and sometimes it works, here it did not. With Kate and Graham it was a little ridiculous how fast they fell into things. Kate’s has quite a mouth on her and she doesn’t hold back, she jumps right in to tell Graham what she wants from him…which is a lot.Graham manages to fight it a little bit but not much.  It was just hard for me to imagine all of this crazy stuff happening so therefore I think it was harder for me to connect with the story. The second, smaller, issue I had with this book was that Kate was always going “wouldn’t it be sexist if…(insert thing happening here)”. This drove me CRAZY. It really was just repetitive and not needed.
Overall, there were some parts of this I enjoyed, and some parts of it that I disliked. However, true to the dedication in this book Graham did take me on quite a ride…and I do have to admit that he himself was kinda swoon worthy!! If you are looking for a fun, naughty, quick read check this one out. Just because it wasn’t completely my cup of tea doesn’t mean it won’t be yours!
Overall rating: 3/5 stars 
 
 Available on Amazon 

 

Carmen Falcone learned at an early age that fantasizing about fictional characters beat doing math homework any day. Brazilian by birth and traveler by nature, she moved to Central Texas after college and met her broody Swiss husband–living proof that opposites attract. She found in writing her deepest passion and the best excuse to avoid the healthy lifestyle everyone keeps talking about. When she’s not lost in the world of romance, she enjoys spending time with her two kids, being walked by her three crazy pugs, reading, catching up with friends, and chatting with random people in the checkout line.
She loves to procrastinate, so please indulge her and drop her a line. For more info, visit her website: http://www.carmenfalcone.com
One thought on “Forbidden Virgin by Carmen Falcone | Release Tour with Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

