Standalone Sunday · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday | January 22nd

standalone-1

Hey guys! It is Sunday again which means that it is time for another Standalone Sunday post, this weekly meme is hosted by Megan @ bookslayerReads. I am so glad it is Sunday, and my day off. However, I have so much to catch up on. Me and my husband have been sick for the past week-ish and it means that I am seriously behind on life. I have no groceries in the house, no clean clothes, and no blog posts planned. But I am hoping that we are finally getting to the end. So today is the day to get all caught up on everything…wish me luck!!

Anyway, this week I will be recommending…

 

33133783I hired her to fix my company, to bring Marks Lingerie back to life. I didn’t expect her to become my friend. I didn’t expect to fall in love with her.

The first rule of business is to never touch your employees. I think there is another rule about not falling for your best friend–a rule against imagining the curves of her body, or the way her breathing would change if I pulled down her panties and unzipped my pants.

Now, I can’t wait any longer. I’m tossing out the rules.

Damn the company.
Damn our friendship.
Damn my fears.

WARNING: This standalone is packed with sexual tension, insane chemistry, and enough surprises to keep you glued to its pages. May cause distraction from life and require a change of panties.

 

Holly hell lets talk about some sexual tension! This book is PACKED full of it! And man was it a slow tortuous amazing ride. This is a great friend to lovers book. It is also a workplace romance. I highly recommend this book for romance lovers!

Have you read this book? Have thoughts? Let’s chat below!

Until next time…

kaytlyn-1

3 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday | January 22nd

Leave a Reply

