Uncategorized

Beat The Backlist | Sign-up and TBR

btbchallengeslider

Hello loves! I know I am a little behind on posting this. I know, I know, I have been off to kind of a shaky start to 2017 but here is to getting better and better each and every day! In the attempt to reduce the size of my ever growing TBR pile I decided to partake in the Beat The Backlist Challenge this year! BTB is hosted over at Novel Knight and you can find the information HERE. I have decided to goal myself at 30 books for this challenge seeing as it runs all year. I set me overall Goodreads challenge at 100 books this year, so I think that 30 for this challenge is totaly reasonable.



Guidelines

THIS CHALLENGE WILL RUN FROM JANUARY 1ST TO DECEMBER 31ST, 2017. 

That’s right. You have an ENTIRE YEAR to complete your goal.

BOOKS MUST BE RELEASED PRIOR TO 2017

(this challenge isn’t for new releases)

That’s it! Those are the only guidelines!

We HIGHLY encourage you to post your reading updates throughout the year on your social media platform of choice using the hashtag #BeatTheBacklist!

You can also tag our challenge Twitter account in your updates so we can share them! Make sure to follow us for challenge updates and announcements, as well as for the Twitter chats coming up!

@BeatTheBacklist



TBR

This is just a rough idea of some of the books I want to get checked off my list this year…we all know how bad I am at sticking to lists so we shall see how it goes!

 

 

So these are just SOME of the books I plan on getting through this year that have been on my TBR for a while. Hopefully if the year goes according to plan I will get through these and then some.

Are you participating in the Beat The Backlist Challenge? What are some of the books on your list? See any of your favorites above?

Until Next Time…

kaytlyn-1

3 thoughts on “Beat The Backlist | Sign-up and TBR

Leave a Reply

