Reviews

Book Review: Womanizer by Katy Evans

29972128

 

Book: Womanizer

Author: Katy Evans

Series: Manwhore #4

Received: I won an e-book copy of this through Facebook

Goodreads Synopsis:

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans comes a brand new contemporary romance. WOMANIZER is a full standalone, and no other books in the series need to be read.

You’ve seen the headlines: Womanizing billionaire player! Watch out! Stay away!

We were just two strangers. Facing a forbidden attraction, a chemical connection. Neither of us expected or wanted it to amount to more.
But I had never been drawn to a guy the way I was drawn to this one: my brother’s best friend, and CEO of the company where I interned.
Even knowing I should stay away, I proved to be too human, after all.
The chemistry was amazing.
The laughs were incredible.
I opened up to him in more ways than I’d opened up to anyone before.
But sex was as far as I’d go.
Just sex because he was too irresistible.
Just sex because I wouldn’t be falling for him.
Just sex because I’d leave in three months, and I’d like for my brother not to kill me, and for nobody to find out he was my wicked little secret.
He wasn’t the One.
He was just a womanizer.
But for a time, he would be mine.

 

thoughts-1

I’m not sure smoking has ever been so sexy!

smoking

 

Womanizer starts with Olivia leaving her Texas town to try to make it in Chicago. Texas simply just didn’t hold the job opportunities that she expected, so Livvy has her brother, Tahoe, pull some strings to get her a three month internship at his best friend’s company. After her first day at the new company, Livvy finds herself on the roof of the office building taking a hit off of a stranger’s cigarette. She continues to run into her Hot Smoker Guy on the rooftop after work,  what she doesn’t know is that the irresistible man she is spilling her secrets to is none other that the CEO of the company, Callan Carmichael. Callan is not only Tahoe’s best friend and completely off limits to Livvy, but he is also one of the biggest players in the city. However, neither one of them seem to piece the puzzle together as to who they are, until the morning after they fall into bed together. After finding out that her Hot Smoker Guy is actually Callan Carmichael, Livvy decides that all they can have is that one night. However their explosive chemistry makes it hard to stay away.

“I’ve fallen so deeply in love with you I’m drowning here.

I’m fucking drowning here.”

Oh my heart…Callan and Livvy are PERFECT! Their chemistry was simply off the charts! This is the first book by Katy Evans that I have read and the story did not disappoint! I loved that Livvy was such a strong driven woman, who was determined to achieve her goals. She had every intention of taking the opportunity that was given to her and making the most out of it. Even though she got the job because of her brother she was bound and determined to show that she was 100% capable on her own. Callan is the most notorious womanizer in his group of friends and a strong ruthless businessman. I enjoyed Callan’s character immensely, he had just enough bad boy to his sweet tenderness that made my heart swoon. Overall, I really just can’t argue my love for these two and their story. Their chemistry was explosive and provided for some seriously hot and intense scenes in the bedroom, or any other hard surfaces!

The only real problem that I had with this book, and the reason it isn’t getting a 5 star review from me, was the writing style. At some points I felt that the writing was a little jumpy. There were points where there was just a sudden change in subject or the story simply didn’t follow. I found myself going back at points going “wait did I skip a page?”. I hate when I am just going along reading and then all of a sudden I feel like I missed an important scene, but in actuality I didn’t.

Overall, I would still recommend this book because Callan Carmichael might be one of my favorite book boyfriends of this year!

Overall rating: 3.5/5 stars!

Have you read Womanizer? Share your thoughts below!

Until next time…

kaytlyn-1

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Womanizer by Katy Evans

Leave a Reply

