Reviews

Mini Reviews: Nailed and Naughty Boss

Hey loves! This is new for me, but I have read two short novellas here recently and I would like to share my reviews with you! So I figured I would give you guys a mini review for each, seeing as mini reviews seem to be the cool thing lately!

 


 

 

33391872

 

 

Title: Nailed: Erotic Morsles

Author: Staci Hart

Recieved: From publisher and author in exchange for review.

Goodreads Synopsis:

Everyone wants to get nailed.

Sometimes the first thing you feel for someone is lust. Maybe it’s for a stranger. It might be someone you’ve only just noticed, or someone whom you’ve known, but aren’t allowed to want. Maybe you just don’t know if they’re affected by you, if the sound of their voice or the way they touch your hand makes them as crazy as it makes you.

Or, perhaps they want you just as badly as you want them. Sometimes, it’s all you can do to stop yourself from acting on it.

#getnailed with these erotic shorts

 

thoughts-1

Nailed was incredibly steamy and delicious. This short novella brought us four tantalizing tales of four different couples. This was the first thing that I have read from Hart, and man am I hooked! This book was H-O-T! This book had something for everyone, from hookups with strangers in a bathroom to a couple hooking up in the campus library, there was a good variety in the stories Hart brought us in Nailed.I also enjoyed that one of these shorts was told from the male POV. This was a quick read that completely got my blood pumping and left me wanting more! I definitely recommend picking this one up for a short intoxicating read! I will be checking out more of Staci Hart’s work in the future (I may, or may not be currently reading Tonic by her! HAHA) !

Overall rating: 4/5 Stars

 

 

 


 

 

33117159

 

Title: Naughty Boss

Author:Whitney G.

Received: Purchased

Goodreads Summary:

A steamy, office-romance novella from New York Times bestselling author, Whitney G…

He definitely wasn’t supposed to get that email…

Subject: My Boss.

Have I already told you that I hate my boss today?

Sexy as hell or not, this pompous, arrogant, ASSHOLE asked me to pick up his dry cleaning the second I walked through the door. Then he told me that I needed to take his Jaguar to a car wash that was ten miles outside of the city, but only after I needed to stand in a never-ending line to buy some type of limited, hundred-dollar watch.

I honestly can’t wait to see the look on his face two months from now when I tell him that I’m quitting his company and that he can kiss my ass. KISS. MY. ASS.

All those former fantasies about him kissing me with his “mouth of perfection” or bending me over my desk and filling me with his cock are long over. OVER.

Your bestie,
Mya

PS–Please tell me your day is going better than mine…

Subject: Re: My Boss.

No, you haven’t already told me that you hate your “boss” today, but seeing as though you’ve sent me this email directly, I know now

Yes, I did ask you to pick up my dry cleaning the second you arrived to work to day. (Where is it?) And I did tell you to take my Jaguar to the car wash and pick up my thousand-dollar watch. (Thank you for taking five hours to do something that could be accomplished in two.)

You don’t have to wait two months from now to see the look on my face when you tell me you’re quitting. I’m standing outside your office at this very moment. ( Open the door. )

No comment on your “fantasies,” although I highly doubt they’re “long over.”

Your boss,
Michael

PS—Yes. My day is definitely going far better than yours…

 

thoughts-1

Naughty Boss for me started out great…it was everything I could have hopped for after reading the summary… It was hot and heavy and at some points had me blushing on behalf of Mya. I loved the relationship between Mya and Michael, their love/hate ways were what drew me into this novella. I have a tendency to shy away from novellas and shorts unless I know I will be wholly satisfied with it in the end. This, however, is one of the cases what I just ended the book feeling unsatisfied. I truly felt that this story could have been played out over a whole novel and I would have been much more interested. As I said that first half of this book was great, and it was right on track to being enjoyable, where it fell flat for me was the ending. There just wasn’t enough development for me and I finished the book thinking ” Well alright, that’s it? That was fast!”. Unfortunately, this is one of those shorts that simply fell flat for me.

Overall Rating: 2.5/5 Stars

 


 

 

Did you guys enjoy the mini reviews for a change? Have you read either of these? Let’s connect below!

Until next time…

kaytlyn-1

One thought on “Mini Reviews: Nailed and Naughty Boss

Leave a Reply

