Standalone Sunday

Standalone Sunday | # 6

standalone-1

Hey loves! It’s time for another weekend to come to a close, which means that it is time for another Standalone Sunday post! Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Megan @ bookslayerReads! To participate hop on over to her page and check out the guidelines! Anyway, this weekend has kinda sucked, not gonna lie, I had to work and I’m not feeling to great so today is my day off and I really don’t want to do anything other then be lazy! However, my pile of laundry and messy house disagree! I hope all of you are enjoying your Sunday though!

This week I will be featuring…

2452912310:00 a.m. The principal of Opportunity High School finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve.

10:02 a.m. The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class.

10:03 a.m. The auditorium doors won’t open.

10:05 a.m. Someone starts shooting.

Told from four different perspectives over the span of fifty-four harrowing minutes, terror reigns as one student’s calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.

Okay so I know this is a little different then what I normally recommend to you guys, however this book was simply amazing! It takes a extremely difficult topic in life in this day and age (a high school shooting) and gives us an account of the events from multiple POVs. This Is Where It Ends approaches this subject so well, I think that the writing in this book was filled with emotion, and you grieve for each character as they are apart of this horrific event.  Overall I think this has gotten mixed reviews, but I really did enjoy it and I am so glad I read it!

Have you guys read this book? What are your thoughts? Have any other books on this subject to recommend?

And as always feel free to link up below!

kaytlyn-1

9 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday | # 6

Leave a Reply

