Reviews

Review | A Love Letter To Whiskey

31549837

Title: A Love Letter to Whiskey

Author: Kandi Steiner

Published: October 13th

Goodreads synopsis:

It’s crazy how fast the buzz comes back after you’ve been sober for so long.


Whiskey stood there, on my doorstep, just like he had one year before. Except this time, there was no rain, no anger, no wedding invitation — it was just us.

It was just him — the old friend, the easy smile, the twisted solace wrapped in a glittering bottle.

It was just me — the alcoholic, pretending like I didn’t want to taste him, realizing too quickly that months of being clean didn’t make me crave him any less.

But we can’t start here.

No, to tell this story right, we need to go back.

Back to the beginning.

Back to the very first drop.

This is my love letter to Whiskey. I only hope he reads it.

“Don’t you want a little whiskey on your lips?” 

RATINGuntitled-design


thoughts-1

This book…AHH this book! A Love Letter to Whiskey is one of those books that fully enraptures, intoxicates, and captures you from the very first word. This book is what I look for as a reader. As a reader of mainly romance books currently, this book is everything I could have possibly wished for in a book. I laughed, I cried, I seriously considered throwing my kindle at the wall. This book had so many FEELS. Kandi Steiner has written probably one of my new all time favorite books! This is one of those books that from the beginning I know will completely wreck me emotionally, and yet I literally couldn’t put it down. I really wished I had started it on a day off so that I could simply sit and consume this great love story. Jaime and B will go down as one of my favorite couples in a romance novel. I had such a connection to both characters. They were raw and relatable, and all I wanted was for timing to be on their side. I’m not going to lie at some points during this book I was so frustrated at them that I seriously could have ripped them apart. Sometimes I didn’t agree with their decisions, or I though to myself “just make the decision to be together”. For them though, it wasn’t that easy, they each had things going on in their life that led them to not choose the other. Their love was an addiction, and man were they addicts…and by then end of this book so was I. Whiskey…my new addiction. It has been a long time if ever that a book has given me this much heartbreak and joy in one go. I felt every moment of heartache between my lovely Jaime and B, I felt their joy and excitement when they thought maybe the universe was finally going to be on their side. It is so hard to review a book you enjoyed so much, one that you feel such a connection to, because all I want is to tell everyone to read this book. To fall in love with these two and their struggles and the realness of their story. I just want you to feel the same passion and utter raw emotions I felt as I read this.

I really just can’t explain to you how absolutely beautiful, crazy, and heartbreaking this book is. I really have to tell you all YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK! Please read it…GO NOW! Don’t wait!

 

 


 

 

“But sometimes,even when we know something is bad for us, we do it anyway. Maybe for the thrill, maybe to cure out curiosity, or maybe just to lie to ourselves a little longer.”

“It turned out a Whiskey stain was just as permanent as ink, and I wondered if I would ever truly wash myself clean.

Or if I even wanted to.”

“Words don’t get written from a heart that’s never felt. They come from pain, from love, from unspeakable depths-and they were only release.”

“I wasn’t sorry the first time I kissed you, even when you weren’t mine, and I’m not sorry I kissed you the other night, even when I wasn’t yours. Because the truth is you’ve always been mine, and I’ll always be yours, and that’s just they way it is.”

“I’d fallen from the highest high to the lowest low, and now here I was crumpled in a ball on the floor. I curled in on myself, rocking slightly, and I let the Tears come freely down my face.” 

kaytlyn-1

 

3 thoughts on “Review | A Love Letter To Whiskey

Leave a Reply

