Standalone Sunday

Standalone Sunday | #1

standalone-1

Standalone Sunday is a new weekly meme hosted by the lovely Megan over at bookslayerReads! This is a great feature to showcase some standalone books, because we all know they don’t get enough love!


 

 

This week’s choice 

28435457

Title: Dark Notes

Author: Pam Godwin

Published: April 6th, 2016

Genre: Dark Romance

My Rating: 5/5

Goodreads Synopsis:They call me a slut. Maybe I am.
Sometimes I do things I despise.
Sometimes men take without asking.

But I have a musical gift, only a year left of high school, and a plan.
With one obstacle.

Emeric Marceaux doesn’t just take.
He seizes my will power and bangs it like a dark note.
When he commands me to play, I want to give him everything.
I kneel for his punishments, tremble for his touch, and risk it all for our stolen moments.

He’s my obsession, my master, my music.
And my teacher.


This is one of my all time favorite romance novels. It truly is just such a beautifully written story. Although it touches on some heavy subject matter, Goodwin does it in such a great way it captured my heart from the get go!

What’s your standalone recommendation of the week?

kaytlyn-1

Follow me…

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram

6 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday | #1

Leave a Reply

