Reviews

Thoughts| Only For You by Naima Simone

Hello all my lovely readers! Hope you all are having a wonderful night! Tonight I bring to you a review of Only For You by Naima Simone. I was provided a copy of this from the publisher through NetGalley in return for an honest review!

31929976

Title: Only For You

Author: Naima Simone

Series: Book 2 in The Lick Series

Rating: 2.5/5 stars


Synopsis:

The Boston press calls her the Mob Princess. I call her trouble.

Discretion is my business, and the reporters dogging her every step are bad news. She’s looking to rebel, to tarnish her naïve “good girl” image by getting dirty with me. I gave up a career as a thief, but Corrine Salvaggi’s wide eyes and sinful mouth damn near begs me to steal her innocence. To corrupt her.

Lucky for her, I deal in sex.

Whatever your fantasy, I deliver. Voyeurism. Threesomes. A little slap and tickle.…

If it’s your kink, I can fulfill it.

So yeah, life is good. Simple.

Until she enters my club.

Still…

It’s just sex. Our little secret.

For now…


Thoughts:

Okay guys I am going to keep this one short an simple. The reason for that being? I didn’t particularly like this book. My first problem with this book? It is completely insta-love, now normally I can handle a decent amount of insta-love in romance novels…because well it’s common. However, what I can’t really deal with is insta-love without a good decent backstory…or any kind of good storyline. For instance say Character A falls instantly in love with Character B but then you learn the characters in hindsight or what led them to this point…or well really just anything. This leads me to my second problem with this book… I didn’t feel like there was enough character development. I think that the potential was there, you have a mob princess who’s whole life has just been upturned, and a man who pulled himself out of the mob lifestyle and sometimes still has a craving for it. I really just feel like Corrine and Sasha fell flat for me as characters. Third problem? Sasha was kind of a wish-washy character (if that makes any sense to you). “Oh I shouldn’t, but I’m going to” “I’m a dominant, but she can control me” “I left the mob life, but it still calls to me” and so forth.

That being said, I do have to give Naima Simone credit, she sure does know how to write a steamy scene! The scene in the alleyway outside the club…Um can I get a HELL YES! She writes the steamy scenes with Corrine and Sasha with the the detail and involvement I want to see throughout the whole book. That being said, the book was rather short and there were not enough of these scenes presented or good story in between to save the book for me.

Would I recommend this book? Not particularly.

Have you read this book and want to share your thoughts? Drop me a comment below!

Until next time…

kaytlyn-1

Want to keep up with what I am currently reading? Follow me on Goodreads!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts| Only For You by Naima Simone

Leave a Reply

