Uncategorized

20 Questions for the Bookworm

I am the girl behind the screen of The Bohemian Bookworm, my name is Kaytlyn, and as you can tell I am an avid in taker of these things called books. Now there are many book blogs and people out there that share this interest with me, so what makes me different? Why am I here? I am here to share in my wonderful reading journey with anyone who wants to listen and step beside me as I go. So in order for you to know a little bit about me, and my reading style I thought a game of 20 questions should be in order. So here we go…

  1. What is your favorite book of all time?
    1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen or Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen.
  2. What are you currently reading?
    1. The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  3. What is your favorite genre of books?
    1. I mostly like Romance, Thrillers and Historical Fiction, and Fantasy…however I will read mostly anything.
  4. Favorite series?
    1. …Harry Potter…Is that even a question?
  5. Favorite female character?
    1. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter.
  6. Favorite male character?
    1. Darcy…I would marry him if I could.
  7. Series you never finished but wished you had?
    1. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare, I just couldn’t make it no matter how hard I tried.
  8. Least favorite book?
    1. Life of Pi by Yann Martel, I still have nightmares about reading this book in high school.
  9. Favorite book to movie adaptation?
    1. Lord of the Rings
  10. Biggest letdown you have read this year?
    1. The Paris Wife by Paula McLain…I know it’s based on real life events, but with this one I just couldn’t, I wanted to throw it against the wall.
  11. Biggest surprise you have read this year?
    1. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
  12. Books on your TBR list?
    1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass, Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys, Night Film by Marisha Pessl, Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel, and many many many more.
  13. Where do you read?
    1. Mostly at my kitchen table, while my fur baby sleeps on the floor, however I will read wherever I can.
  14. Books you want to see become a movie/TV show?
    1. The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray.
  15. Book you have re-read the most?
    1. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling.
  16. Do you fall in love with fictional boys?
    1. Ummm yes! Currently in love with Noah Shaw from the Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin.
  17. How many books do you own?
    1. Way, way,way too many! However most of them live with my family, as me and my husband move around a lot…Books are heavy!
  18. Do you prefer coffee or tea while reading?
    1. Coffee always!
  19. Library or bookstore?
    1. Bookstore…I am way to OCD about my books, I need them to be in perfect condition.
  20. Favorite Book Quote?
    1. All that is gold does not glitter,

Not all those who wander are lost”

-J.R.R. Tolkien

Well there is a little about the books I like to read, keep an eye out and I will be posting book reviews and recommendations for you guys! Until then bear with me as I’m new to this blogging thing!

~Kaytlyn

Leave a Reply

